Home Cricket

Dhoni takes match ball, is he announcing retirement?

(Image: Facebook)

India had to face defeat in the last ODI between England and India. In this match none of India’s batsmen could do well except Virat.

The Indian captain Virat Kohli scored the highest score of 71 runs for his team. The Indian team was seen struggling against the legspin of Adil Rashid. And the loss meant that Team India’s continued success of winning eight consecutive ODI series also stalled. In this match, bowlers couldn’t pull it off after a lackluster batting.

In this match, Joe Root, who scored a swashbuckling century and shared a 186-run partnership with the English captain Eoin Morgan. It was their innings which took control of the game and India lost the third match of the three match series to England, hence losing the series 2-1.

Meanwhile, it was reported that Dhoni is going to retire post this match, which caused a stir in the social media. In fact, Mahendra Singh Dhoni was seen taking a match ball from the umpire while returning to the dressing room after the third and final match. After that the news came running all over that Dhoni is going to be retire, so he asked for the ball from umpire. Big Question was Why MS Dhoni took the ball from umpires at the end of match?

However, Dhoni has not given any information about his retirement, so the question kept popping up in minds of Cricket lovers as to why Dhoni took the ball.  Only time or Dhoni will answer this question.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here